top of page

Aileen FitzGerald--Kind Soul

Welcome to a new part of my blog, A Thousand People, A Thousand Questions! Everyone has something unique about them, which is why during the year 2020 I will be interviewing people to share with you.

My first volunteer was Ms. FitzGerald.


1/21/2020



What are your hobbies?

Reading and Spinning. My favorite author is Tanya Huff, she writes great Science Fiction.

What is something you made on the spinning wheel?

An Afghan for my sister when she got married.

Have you ever quit a job?

Yes . I get restless after a while. It's not economically wise but it kept my soul fresh.

When was the last time you sang out loud? I sing all the time. I sing snippets of songs I've heard, but I can never remember past the first verse.

When is the last time someone made you laugh?

When I had lunch with my five sisters. They always make me laugh.


What's your biggest fear? I have Parkinson's, so I'm scared when I will become completely dependant upon someone else.


Have you ever been starstruck?

Yes, Bobby Sherman and The Monkeys. I thought they were awesome!


Quote from Aileen-- "People say I'm kind. I say...some of the time."


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page