top of page

Ann McGill (54)—Fitness-Lover

Ann McGill 

Tell me about yourself

I’m a Christian. I’m also a married woman with two daughters.

 I work for Parks and Recreation in Delta Township and I love fitness.

What is your favorite thing about motherhood?

 Since my daughters are older it’s all about relationship and helping them navigate into adulthood.

Can you tell me about your faith journey?  I was not raised in a Christian home. When I was 18 my sister became a Christian and shared her faith with me. My husband a Kelvin also helped build my faith.

What was your last moment of bliss?  —When I was camping in August for a week with my family up North. I love being in the woods. I feel closest to God in nature. 

 If you had to survive and one food for the rest your life what would it be?  A chicken fajita.

When was the last time you cried? Since my dad passed away tears can come suddenly, even after a few weeks.

 What fear have you overcome? Elevators and Flying. Next week I will fly for the first time in 23 years. I feel calm.

What was your last DIY project? I stripped and finished the wood floors of an entire rental.

Who is your hero? My friend Ellen because she has such an amazing walk with God and the second one is my husband because of his passion for kids and how he treats them like his own. He’s an elementary school teacher.

How did you meet your husband?

Kelvin played basketball at the downtown Y when I was a fitness instructor. I had never talked to him before. It was New Year’s and I saw him on the news. The man interviewed him about drinking over the holiday weekend and he said no because he would not be out there with a bunch people drinking for the first time. So the next day I saw him in the gym and said “Did I see you last night  on the news?” He said “yeah that was me” and then we started talking.


Then in a couple weeks he started coming to my office after he finished playing basketball every day. We started dating soon after that. 

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page