top of page

Casey (28) Apostolic Christian, Still Chasing Dreams

Tell me about yourself(what makes you you)

I am a 28 year old single Apostolic Christian. I don’t have any plans on getting married or even dating right now.I’m still chasing dreams. I have been writing for about five years. I have published books in the past but still haven’t reached that breakthrough. I’m still in the trenches, but I believe this year is the year.


What’s your favorite television series and movie? My favorite television show is hmm... I actually don’t watch television anymore, but in the past there were many: Friends, Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, The Simpsons, The George Lopez Show, and Boy Meets World just to name of few.


What’s your favorite movie? Just the whole idea of the movie and the romantic sub plot made Inception my favorite movie. A dream inside and dream and building your own worlds. Seems like a place I would like to lose myself. Of course, God still being there.


If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?


I think some type of fruit. You can eat it but also make a drink out of it. My favorite fruit is a peach, so I’d go with that!


What was your last moment of bliss?


I would say today when I prayed—knowing God has everything under control.


 

Is the first impression people have of you accurate?


Kind of, but not really. I get a lot of different impressions! Some say this, some say that. A lot of people try to understand me and put me in a box, but they find out there’s WAY more to me than they thought. I love being mysterious.


How would your friends describe you? 


I get many different ones like calm, cool, fun, loyal, humble, reserved, skeptical, crazy, and last but not least a conspiracy theorist! One word, that I know they all agree on though, is perseverant. I never give up. I just keep on going. Even when things tend to slow down or go wrong.


If you could meet anyone who would it be? 


Jesus Christ (God). I don’t think there’s anybody else.


What did you dream of becoming as a child? 


I remember, for whatever reason, I got in trouble in 5th grade haha. I was told to go outside the class and stand behind the classroom door. My teacher then started asking me a bunch of questions and one of them was, “What do you want to be when you grow up?” I wasn’t a hundred percent sure at the time, but I really thought being an inventor was cool.


What characteristic do you get compliment the on the most?


I would say loyalty. I get that a lot for some reason.


What is your biggest fear?


Being left behind after the rapture of the church.


What fear have you overcome?


I think the fear of losing my teeth in my twenties. I had braces and they caused huge bone loss on certain teeth. Every time I would go to the dentist I was fearful that they would tell me they’d have to pull them out. Now, not so much. If it happens, it happens.


When was the last time you sang out loud?


Today in the car with my sister! I am not the greatest singer either.


What thing don't most people know about you?


That I am a writer/author! Only a handfull of family and friends know. I’ve been wanting to tell my mom for the past couple of weeks, but I’m still a little hesitant.


What's your greatest achievement? 

I will say being saved if that’s a choice.


What's your biggest regret?


There are times in our lives when we make mistakes in a relationship with someone special. Those type of mistakes I really wish I could get back.


What are your hobbies?


I’m assuming other than writing and reading...I like playing sports and producing music. EDM is more of my styles, and I’m also trying to write songs. Photography might be another hobby because many people love the pictures I take.


What was your last recurring dream? 


It was actually about the rapture. I have had two in the past two months. Yes, spooky, but hey Jesus is coming soon! We have to be ready.

What was your last DIY project?


I would say some drawers from Ikea. It took a really long time, but I got it done.

 

What was your favorite food as a child?


Hmm…I would say those Oscar Meyer lunchables hehe.


What pace you'd like to visit?


Israel. I would love to go there and walk the same places that Jesus did. There’s a lot of history there and I would like to get lost in all of it.

 

What is your favorite place to visit?


I went to Colorado and snowboarded, but then there’s Florida and its beaches. I love them both.


If you were famous what would it be for? 


I’m not trying to be famous, but if I were—being a devoted Christian and saving souls for Christ.


What valuable life lessons have you learned?


Too many haha. Let me think...Okay here are a few that could help:


Embrace the awkwardness. Awkward situations are not going anywhere, and they will keep on happening until we die haha. Laugh about how terrible it felt and congratulate yourself because you made it out and lived to see another day. It isn’t the worst thing ever—as you’ll begin to see. Learn from them and grow. Eventually, you’ll be able to step into these situations, it will still be awkward, but you’ll know that everything’s going to be okay.


Go to school. But go for something that makes money even if you don’t like it that much. It’s temporary until you make it big. I think this one lesson would help any dreamer, creative person, artist and etc. Not to stay in school and lose all your creativity, but to study to get a pretty good job. Especially if whoever is reading this is young, you’re going to need a job or career that supports you, your family, and your dream. Working at McDonald’s or some other dead-end job will make it sooo much harder for you to focus on your dreams. You’ll be worrying about bills, food, diet, money, and not ever get to really put your time on your dream. You’ll be busy worrying about everything else.



 



I am Christian. I believe in the oneness doctrine—that God is one. To keep it simple, I was in a relationship for five years. Broke up and had my heart broken and that’s when God showed me that he not only could heal my heart, but also complete it. Nobody else can or will.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page