top of page

Evelyn Joy— My Youtube channel Evelyn Joy.

Updated: Feb 10, 2020

Tell me about yourself.

 I'm a bilingual, Christian, wife, and mom of four little ones. I'm friendly, outgoing, creative, positive, and an encourager. I teach ESL online to kids in China and I'm a stay at home mom. 

What's your favorite television program or movie? I like Family Feud with Steve Harvey. My favorite movie is called Penelope. 

If you could only eat one food what would it be?I'd rather have the option of eating one meal instead of only one food. I like pizza, salad, and brownies. 

What was your last moment of bliss? Discovering that my baby was born healthy (December 31, 2019).

Do you have any secret obsessions? Hmmm... I love making Youtube videos, doing craft projects, and grocery shopping by myself...

Do you think people's opinions of you is accurate? They see me as loud and boisterous which is only half-true of me. I am very private with my negative feelings like sadness. I'm only loud with positive feelings. 

How do your friends describe you? Friendly, encouraging, and generous.


What Person would you like to meet? My online teacher friend Morgan.I'm meeting her Feb 15th for the first time! We're both online teachers, moms of little ones, and make Youtube videos.

What is your favorite feature? Blue eyes, my thick wavy blonde hair, and freckles on my nose. 

What's your biggest fear? Close loved ones dying.

What fear have you overcome? Public speaking

When was the last time you sang outloud?  Today, I sang to my kids and with my students.

What don’t most people know about you? Most people don't know that I filled up fourteen journals, writing letters to my future husband throughout college and after college, [as I waited to date] until I met the guy God had for me. 

What's your greatest achievement? Achieving fluency in Spanish.

What's your biggest regret? I try to live my life in such a way that I don't have regrets. I feel bad about how my mom didn't get to know her grandkids much before she passed away, but I was protecting my kids from her abuse. We visited her in the hospital when she was diagnosed and passed away from cancer within two weeks time. We visited her five times in the hospital.

 What are your hobbies? Crocheting, sewing, and coloring in coloring books with my kids, making Youtube videos, planning playdates with my kids and friends, Facebook, and Youtube.

Have you ever been Star-struck? Yes, when famous Youtubers reply to my comment on their videos! 

What was your last DIY project? I crocheted an outfit for a stuffed animal yesterday. 

What was the last thing you splurged on? We bought two twin mattresses for our kids' new bunkbed. 

What places would you like to visit? I want to visit Guayaquil, Ecuador, Beijing,China, and Orlando, Florida

My husband is from Ecuador, my students are from China, and my family wants to go to Holy Land Experience in Orlando.

What is your favorite place to have visited? To Puerto Rico for a ten day mission trip with my youth group when I was fifteen and to Uruguay for a two month missions internship when I was twenty-one.



What is your favorite restaurant? A yummy Mexican restaurant called Mi Ranchito.

What are your spiritual beliefs? I am a Bible-believing non-denominational Christian.








18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page