top of page

How to write when you are a busy mom

If you're a mother your time is limited. You probably don't have the time to do all the things you need to do accomplish already. Adding another thing, such as writing a book, can seem an impossible task.

When I started writing Breaking Through: Just Josephine book one, my kids were on summer break. If I had started writing during the school year, I don't think I would have ever finished the book. It turns out all you need to get something accomplished is determination, not time. No mother has the time to write, but if she is determined she will write regardless. I woke up early every day for two weeks, sleep deprived, naturally. I wrote for five minutes, then was interrupted by one of my four children. I'd serve him breakfast than write another five minutes. Another child needed help finding his shoes to play outside, I stopped writing, helped him locate the footwear, and continued writing. Interruption after interruption, I always returned to my writing. It was frustrating to no end, but the result was a three hundred and thirty-four page novel. Determination pays off. So if you are a busy mother, whether your goal is to write a book or another task for which you have zero time, do not give up. Reaching your goal is well worth each initial moment of frustration.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page