top of page

Julie W.

I am a wife and a mother. My husband and I have been married 21 years. I am a lead preschool teacher. I love people and I love God.

Tell me about your faith story. I was raised bi-religious, that is Jewish and Christian. I understood the history of both backgrounds. In my late 20s I started exploring. Then nine years ago the Lord brought me to a new understanding. I have an alternate faith background that makes me a good listener.

What is the strangest dream you have had? All the people were all wearing saran wrap all over their clothes. What person would you swap lives with for one week? There’s a woman in my church in the lake in her late seventies. I would choose her because she’s had a lot of life experiences. I’d like to see myself as an older person to know I’ve made it.

What is one thing people don’t know about you? One thing people don’t know about me Is that my parents raised me Unitarian, so I would choose my own faith one day.



What do you get complimented on the most? My voice.

What physical feature do you like the most about yourself? My hair.

What are your hobbies? Composing music, writing lyrics, movies, and playing games. My family loves playing games, traveling, hiking, and nature. Nature is very meaningful to me. I also do a lot with the church. I work with 3rd to 5th graders in the young girls ministry. What is the favorite part of your daily routine? I have a prayer routine in the morning that I’ve started. Certain characteristics of anxiety that I had as a teen I still have as a Christian. It’s a thorn that God has allowed but I fight .


What’s your favorite place to travel? Washington D.C.

I have a lot of family and memories in the D.C—Maryland side. That’s where my grandmother is buried. I also enjoy the U.P. —where we’ve gone since I was a baby. It’s meaningful. Who is your hero? I have a few. My mom is one. I know her story of endurance and devotion to family. She has a passion for people and his worked with severely disabled kids. She has compassion for them. My pastor is another one of my heroes. He has a heart for the broken and oppressed. He understands those who didn’t grow up with Christ in their lives. Martin Luther King and my grandmother are also my heroes.

Do you feel that the first impression people have of you is accurate? I wear my heart on my sleeve. People see what they they get. I was diagnosed with ADD at 25. Some people don’t know that. I have a desire to organize but I actually don’t function well when things are that way.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page