top of page

Maurice(23) Student studying to be a Prosthetist and Orthotist

Tell me about yourself

I was born and raised in Lansing. When I was growing up I was always that weird kid. I was always try to fit in then I finally stopped. I realized I would fit in where I was supposed to be. I love sitting at home, cooking, and traveling.

What fear have you overcome? Everyone has a feeling that they are not good enough. I used to want to be perfect then I realized it’s not about measuring up to others.

 Who’s your hero? I don’t really have a hero. Growing up, everyone in school had a hero and I just wanted to be me and be there for everyone. 

When was the last time someone made you laugh?  Yesterday!

What are your hobbies? Traveling whenever I get a chance, working out,and  meeting new people. 

When was last time you sang out loud? Last night. When I come home I ask Alexa to play my playlist. After a long day I get to decompress and sing.

Do you think that peoples’ first impression of you is accurate? Depends on the setting. Someone might think I’m really quiet. Once I get to know someone I come out of my shell.



What are your spiritual beliefs? I believe in a higher power. I don’t go to church. I avoid taking talking about religion. Everyone has their own beliefs. As long as you’re a good person that’s what counts. 

What qualities do you think the President of the United States should have? To be honest. It’s also important to care about everyone not just one’s affiliated party.

What is your dream for the future? To help people out who are missing limbs. I also want the world to have better climate awareness. There’s so much happening in politics. I want free health insurance and for student loan debt to be forgiven.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page