top of page

NASA ASTRONOMY GOLD MEDAL WINNER

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

SHRUTI SHARMA 

FROM INDIA OCCUPATION:STUDENT






 If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be?

ALOO & PURI , actually I loved it! In India almost everyone does.

What was your last moment of bliss?

For me everyday is a blank page of life. To make it beautiful I always try to find something by which I enjoy a lot.It May be a food I want or may be a person with whom I want to spend my day.

Do you have any secret obsessions?

Having an obsession is not a bad thing but actually I don't have any.

Is the first impression people have of you accurate?

No, I never think my behaviour for people is according to the occasion.

During my work I behave differently than my free days.So I don't think they read me accurately.

How would your friends describe you?

According to my friends I am a studious girl who loves nothing more than studying!

What did you dream of becoming as a child?

A doctor.

What characteristics do you get complimented on the most?

Hard working behaviours, my grades, and my simplicity. 

W​hat is your biggest fear?

My biggest fear is always losing time. Actually I think alot about time. Everytime I want to utilize my time for some productive work, I actually have a fear I wasted time.

What fear have you overcome?

To start a conversation with people. Now I am completely confident to ask or answer anything. 

When was the last time you sang out loud?

For someone special I sang out loud. Actually I love that person a lot.

What is your greatest achievement?

I won a gold medal in NASA ASTRONOMY OLYMPIAD. 

What are your hobbies?

Reading books and listening to music.

What was your last DIY project?

Opening my phone's sim port using an earing!

What was your favorite food as a child?Biscuits (AKA cookies) I love most kinds.

What is one place you'd like to visit?America

What is your favorite place to visit? Mumbai, Rishikesh

What valuable life lessons have you learned?

Never believe anyone easily. It’s better to remain a mystery than a open book. 

Who is your hero and why?

My APPA(father)

What’s the most interesting thing you learned this week?

How to love myself.

If money were no issue, what passion would you follow?

writer, coding.

What skill would you most like to develop and why?

Coding, I love to solve problems.

What’s your favorite scent and why?

My mother's cooking and the smell of flowers.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page